Shopping Basket
Frequently Asked Questions
'The Suite on Words of Michelangelo (1974) is one of Shostakovich’s most moving late works, its spare orchestration perfectly adjusted to the mood of the texts. Preoccupation with death also haunts the Six Romances, setting of English poets composed in 1942 but not orchestrated with 1971 and characteristic of his bitter humour. Both cycles are superbly sung by the Russian-born bass Ildar Abdrazakov.'
Sunday Telegraph


How much is your postage and packing charge?
Please see the 'Ordering information' page for the latest postage charges.

Home : Classical Music Special Offers [Competitions] : Search [Browse : Catalogue : Advanced] : Login/Register
Contact [Email Us : Call Us : Write To Us] :
Help [Troubleshooting : How To Order : Music Licensing]
: The Site Map : Web Links