Chandos Records

My Wish List

Manage wish list


Popular Artists on this website

Bekova Sisters

The Bekova Sisters – Elvira, violin; Alfia, cello; Eleonora, piano – were born in Kazakhstan and studied at the Moscow Conservatory. After their much-publicised reunion in the West and sensational debut in 1989 on the South Bank, London, the Sisters have rapidly established themselves on the international music scene. They have performed in major festivals in Great Britain and Europe and record exclusively for Chandos. Their recordings to date include piano trios by Rachmaninoff, Brahms (complete), Franck, Ravel, Martinu, Grechaninov, Tchaikovsky, Rimsky-Korsakov, Schubert and Shostakovich, sonatas for cello and piano by Brahms, and Elegy (arrangements of Russian encore pieces).

Back to Top
Chandos Records
Chandos House
1 Commerce Park
Commerce Way
United Kingdom