Chandos Records

My Wish List

Manage wish list


Popular Artists on this website

Sarah Fox

Having read music at the University of London, the soprano Sarah Fox took a Postgraduate Diploma in vocal studies at the Royal College of Music and in 1997 won the Kathleen Ferrier Memorial Award. Three years later she also won the John Christie Award and made her debut at the Glyndebourne Festival as Karolka (Jenufa), returning in 2002 as Zerlina and in 2003 as Susanna. With Glyndebourne on tour she has sung Marzelline and Miss Wordsworth (Albert Herring). She made her debut with The Royal Opera, Covent Garden in 2004 as Woglinde (Das Rheingold), returning in 2005 as the Waldvogel (Siegfried) and in 2006 as Woglinde (Götterdämmerung). She has further sung Anne Page (Sir John in Love) with English National Opera, Merab (Saul) with Opera North, Servilia (La clemenza di Tito) with Welsh National Opera and Iphis (Jephtha) and Cleofide (Poro) at the Edinburgh Festival. Abroad Sarah Fox has performed Ilia (Idomeneo) at De Vlaamse Opera, Michal (Saul), Asteria (Tamerlano) and Eurydice (Orphée et Eurydice) at the Bayerische Staatsoper, Munich, Susanna at the Royal Danish Opera, Arianna (Arianna in Creta) with the Nationale Reisoper, Karolka at the Deutsche Oper Berlin and Zerlina at the Cincinnati Opera Festival. On Chandos she can be heard in recordings of The Magic Flute, Owen Wingrave, and Christmas music by Vaughan Williams.

Back to Top
Chandos Records
Chandos House
1 Commerce Park
Commerce Way
United Kingdom